December 1, 2008

Hossa in the KHL All-star game

The first KHL All-star game will be held on January 10th, 2009. The Russian players will play against foreigners; the teams will be called Yashin-team and Jagr-team. These players will be the captains.

According to the rules Alexei Yashin (Lokomotiv) and Jaromir Jagr (Avangard) both have to pick two players for their teams. The starting lines and goalkeepers will be chosen by the fans after a voting on KHL’s official website from December 2 to 22. The journalists will choose the second lines and goalkeepers after the fan voting.

Yashin’s team will join the captain of Yaroslavl’s Lokomotiv – Aleksei Kudashov and the captain of Chelyabinsk’s Traktor – Andrey Nikolishin.

Jagr decided to take his teammate Yakub Klepish and Dinamo Riga’s forward Marcel Hossa.

1 comment:

eyebleaf said...

Great blog, dude. I've added you to my blog roll.